Take Me Away!!!!

I close my eyes and I am there. I am far away once I slip on this dress. As soon as the zipper goes up my back my reality changes. I am now far away in a country…. that I can not speak the language of, but yet I am still home. Where the weather is perfect and my guests have arrived. I hear laughter in the background and the voices of family and friends. I smell the flowers and I feel the sun on my skin. My prince awaits for me down the aisle. And my body screams “take me away”, hold me against you and kiss me…. as I close my eyes ….and his breath is upon my neck …. I am taken away.

Photo found at http://www.lazaro.com

8 thoughts on “Take Me Away!!!!

Leave a Reply

